I wasn’t really going to post this since I thought it was pretty obvious, but the website http://www.abz3293.com/ which is one of the cars license plates in the trailer, is not affiliated with this movie in anyway. For one it is just a jumbled mess, 2. it uses wordpress and a generic theme, and 3. it has statcounter.com checking it’s stats. Sure a studio could use wordpress and make their site a jumbled mess to throw people off, but they aren’t going to use statcounter.com to check their stats when they know they’ll get a massive amount of hits.
So just wanted to clear that up in case you thought it was part of the campaign for this movie.










July 13th, 2007 at 3:14 am
Also, the WHOIS for the site lists the record as being created on July 10, 2007, a few days after the trailer came out.
July 13th, 2007 at 1:37 pm
Also a very good point. Thanks Tenner
July 14th, 2007 at 12:33 am
This person probably just wanted to know if the person who owned the car knew anything about the movie… but the license plate is a fake.