header image
Monstrous, Terrifying, Barbarous, Ferocious, Furious, Colossus?
July 27th, 2007 Cloverfield Rumors


According to Harry Knowles over at aintitcool.com there are going to be 3 teaser posters each with a different tagline at the top, “Monstrous, Barbarous, Ferocious and Colossus” and the 4 being the title. The only problem with this is that the posters they gave away at Comic-Con are starting to show up on ebay and currently have the tagline “Terrifying” and “Furious” so how come those weren’t on Harry’s list? I think someone is messing with Harry to get fake info out there and confuse people even more, but I have no idea.

And of course terrifyingmovie.com, thefuriousmovie.com and furiousmovie.com have all been registered by Paramount (which you can see after the jump). However it looks like theterrifyingmovie.com has been taken but the whois hasn’t been updated, I think it’s safe to say Paramount owns it.

Barbarousmovie.com and ferociousmovie.com and those last two with the word “the” in front, have not been registered at all, so I highly doubt those are the terms going to be used on the posters, but who knows. And colossusmovie.com is registered to some guy named John Dwight in Hollywood and thecolossusmovie.com doesn’t have a working whois yet.

If anyone has the other 2 posters take a picture and let us know!

Furious image from http://cloverfieldclues.blogspot.com/


Whois info

terrifyingmovie.com registered to Paramount

Whois info for, terrifyingmovie.com:Registrant: Paramount Pictures Corporation5555 Melrose AvenueMOB 3111AHollywood, CA 90038

US

Domain name: TERRIFYINGMOVIE.COM

Administrative Contact:

Lester, Judson  dbms-admin@verisign.com

5555 Melrose Ave

Hollywood, CA 90038

US

+1.3239563208

Technical Contact:

Lester, Judson  dbms-tech@verisign.com

5555 Melrose Ave

Hollywood, CA 90038

US

+1.3239563208

 Registration Service Provider:

DBMS VeriSign, dbms-support@verisign.com

800-579-2848 x4

Please contact DBMS VeriSign for domain updates, DNS/Nameserver

changes, and general domain support questions.

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.

Record last updated on 24-Jul-2007.

Record expires on 24-Jul-2009.

Record created on 24-Jul-2007.
whois for furiousmovie.com and thefuriousmovie.com (both have same info) 
Whois info for, furiousmovie.com:Registrant: Paramount Pictures Corporation5555 Melrose AvenueMOB 3111AHollywood, CA 90038

US

Domain name: FURIOUSMOVIE.COM

Administrative Contact:

Lester, Judson  dbms-admin@verisign.com

5555 Melrose Ave

Hollywood, CA 90038

US

+1.3239563208

Technical Contact:

Lester, Judson  dbms-tech@verisign.com

5555 Melrose Ave

Hollywood, CA 90038

US

+1.3239563208

 Registration Service Provider:

DBMS VeriSign, dbms-support@verisign.com

800-579-2848 x4

Please contact DBMS VeriSign for domain updates, DNS/Nameserver

changes, and general domain support questions.

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.

Record last updated on 24-Jul-2007.

Record expires on 24-Jul-2009.

Record created on 24-Jul-2007.



Read the Comments

413 Comment from justanothergal July 27, 2007, 1:42 pm

So, with the exception of the titles, are all four posters exactly the same?

416 Comment from NeoStarr July 27, 2007, 3:03 pm

These new websites were all registered on July 24th. The original monstrousmovie.com was registered on June 8th. I think this is just a gimmick to cover up the leaked poster.

417 Comment from Aaron July 27, 2007, 3:20 pm

Good call to whoever said there’d be more teaser posters… I want one!!

Slusho shirts are all over Ebay as well, search for cloverfield or 1-18-08 to find them… but please don’t outbid me ;)

426 Comment from MeMyself&I July 27, 2007, 6:27 pm

I agree that this is a gimmick to cover up the leaked poster.

469 Comment from Scott July 28, 2007, 2:06 am

“Do you really think we’d call it Monstrous?” - Hmm, well, yeah, at first, until you found out that it got leaked and everyone said it was gay. LOL…

757 Comment from semidi August 4, 2007, 12:53 pm

I think someone at Bad Robot or the vendor it has doing one sheets was deliberately given disinfo because that person was suspected of leaking, and when the info got passed on to Harry Knowles the leaker was exposed. Studios and production companies compartmentalize info and disinfo all the time so that if something gets leaked, they can figure out who did it and spank ‘em. Or fire them.

It could also be that Bad Robot is screwing with Harry Knowles; Hollywood has a love/hate (but mostly hate) relationship with him.

894 Comment from el capitan August 8, 2007, 4:13 pm

u can get the t-shirts on the slusho website - slusho.jp

12071 Trackback from Anonymous December 14, 2007, 8:25 pm

porn trilors…

The landscape Jamie Lyhn, notable? Ocean sba; percentage; swingers inside dishes male presidential. …

Write a comment






About
Cloverfieldnews.com is dedicated to bringing you updated news regarding JJ Abrams and Matt Reeves, Cloverfield. With talks of a sequel we will also bring you all the news, rumors, info, trailers associated with Cloverfield 2.

Get updates emailed to you whenever there is new Cloverfield news! Enter your email address below:

Delivered by FeedBurner





Recent Posts
Recent Commentors
More...