Twitter  RSS  EMAIL


The Lighter Side of 1-18-08.com

Tue, Jul 31, 2007

Cloverfield Rumors

Oreogasms over in the chat room posted this site that I hadn’t seen yet and since it’s been so slow with news this week, I figured why not. So check out http://1–18–08.com (note the extra dashes) it’ just a solid image, and its kinda corny, but who knows, maybe they’ll throw up some other amusing images from time to time.

UPDATE: Don’t look into this too much, it’s just a joke…

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • Fark
  • Pownce
  • Reddit
  • TwitThis

This post was written by:

admin - who has written 239 posts on Cloverfield News.


Contact the author

13 Comments For This Post

  1. officespace Says:

    this is his noodly holyness, the Flying Speghetti Monster, we must all adorn our pirate outfits, and convince the world to follow his semolina teachings

  2. Ben Says:

    Also the image on that site ie called weweresafe.jpg

  3. Cloverfan Says:

    The image on the site is “weweresafe.jpg” BTW

  4. ilostmyslusho Says:

    That’s another lame cthulhu reference for the people who are pissed that the only person who would ever make a cthulhu movie would cast someone like Tori Spelling http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0478126/

    http://www.cafepress.com/buy/cthulhu/-/pv_design_prod/p_980590.14626027/pNo_14626027/id_5706711/?click=true&CMP=KNC-F-ALL

  5. so foxxy Says:

    it could be related to the movie. notice under Properties, the label of the pic is ” we were safe”. and it looks like it could be a squid tangling up the person who is running away……….Cthulhu???!

  6. Rachel Says:

    I miss the fervor….

  7. pauline Says:

    I used to have this full image on my desktop. It’s usually captioned; “Don’t fuck with Cthulhu”.

    http://www.personal.psu.edu/users/m/o/mol108/cthulhu-1024.JPG

  8. Eric Says:

    My first thought after seeing the image was the picture of Cthulhu. This could be a big break in what the monster is, maybe. I mean seeing the image on wikipedia is a prime example of who Cthulhu.

  9. AshleyJWilliams Says:

    This is gamejack for sure.

  10. Nicholas/GotvowsFlorida Says:

    Registrant:
    Jay Davis
    3396 Brown Rd.
    Amelia, Ohio 45102
    United States

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
    Domain Name: 1–18–08.COM
    Created on: 11-Jul-07
    Expires on: 11-Jul-08
    Last Updated on: 11-Jul-07

    Administrative Contact:
    Davis, Jay Jayvis@gmail.com
    3396 Brown Rd.
    Amelia, Ohio 45102
    United States
    5135200229 Fax —

    Technical Contact:
    Davis, Jay Jayvis@gmail.com
    3396 Brown Rd.
    Amelia, Ohio 45102
    United States
    5135200229 Fax —

    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS485.HOSTGATOR.COM
    NS486.HOSTGATOR.COM

    The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.

    Show underlying registry data for this record

    Current Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
    IP Address: 74.53.88.18 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
    IP Location: -(-)
    Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibited
    DMOZ no listings
    Y! Directory: see listings
    Data as of: 14-Jun-2005

    1–18–08.com

    74.53.88.18
    Record Type: IP Address

    OrgName: ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc.
    OrgID: TPCM
    Address: 1333 North Stemmons Freeway
    Address: Suite 110
    City: Dallas
    StateProv: TX
    PostalCode: 75207
    Country: US

    ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.theplanet.com:4321

    NetRange: 74.52.0.0 - 74.54.255.255
    CIDR: 74.52.0.0/15, 74.54.0.0/16
    NetName: NETBLK-THEPLANET-BLK-14
    NetHandle: NET-74-52-0-0-1
    Parent: NET-74-0-0-0-0
    NetType: Direct Allocation
    NameServer: NS1.THEPLANET.COM
    NameServer: NS2.THEPLANET.COM
    Comment:
    RegDate: 2006-02-17
    Updated: 2007-07-11

    RTechHandle: PP46-ARIN
    RTechName: Pathos, Peter
    RTechPhone: +1-214-782-7800
    RTechEmail: admins@theplanet.com

    OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE271-ARIN
    OrgAbuseName: Abuse
    OrgAbusePhone: +1-214-782-7802
    OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@theplanet.com

    OrgNOCHandle: TECHN33-ARIN
    OrgNOCName: Technical Support
    OrgNOCPhone: +1-214-782-7800
    OrgNOCEmail: admins@theplanet.com

    OrgTechHandle: TECHN33-ARIN
    OrgTechName: Technical Support
    OrgTechPhone: +1-214-782-7800
    OrgTechEmail: admins@theplanet.com

    **********************************************************

    Very unlikely this is anything but a joke site - no matches to any data in DNS information for any other movie-related site.

  11. Brad Says:

    This seems to be updated with new stuff.

  12. Monstrous Says:

    Um… yeh.

    DONT LOOK AT THIS IT CONTAINS PORN!

  13. Wayne Says:

    haha

2 Trackbacks For This Post

  1. Cipro for toothache Says:

    Cipro for toothache…

    Diverticulitis cipro. Is cipro in a sulfa family. Buy generic cipro. Diverticulosis cipro…

  2. 35062efa3aa4 Says:

    35062efa3aa4

    35062efa3aa457389127

Leave a Reply